Reading is magical

“When I read a book, I put in all the imagination I can, so that it is almost like writing the book as well as reading it – or rather, it is like living it. It makes reading so much more exciting, but I don’t suppose many people try to do it.”
―Dodie Smith, I Capture the Castle

Reading brings along many knowledge and also benefits our tremendously insignificant little life.

A study showed that a well-off man reads from 3 to 4 hours a day,while a poorly paid man doesn’t read.Reading does not  necessarily mean reading a certain book,it can mean anything;reading a magazine, reading a play, etc,it’s just the work that is being done in your brain that counts.

Image

When you go to a newly friend house what is the first thing you see /look for?A library filled with amazingly various books!That the first thing I do…If the person you interact with is ,as you may say, ‘smart’ or wealthy there is a certain posibility that the person concerned has a big library.

Image

Books are the thing that define us,the things that help us when we have a problem,the things that make us WHO we are.

“Maybe this is why we read, and why in moments of darkness we return to books: to find words for what we already know.” -Alberto Manguel

Books help us improve our knowledge,help us develop our imagination and creativity.What is the world without books?

Image

Books help us create a new world where we could live for a while.What is the feeling you get when you finish a good book?I’m feeling sad,sad because I realise this is just temporary,there is no escape from the reality we face with and we have to be STRONG; we have to deal with it.

“I am a grenade,” I said again.I just want to stay away from people and read books and think and be with you guys because there’s nothing I can do about hurting you: You’re too invested, so just please let me do that, okay?”-John Green,The Fault in our Stars

Image

I do my best to try and make  some time to read because this is what I enjoy most and I don’t think I can live without it.When I read, I enter a new world ,a world with characters that reflect me…Do you want sometimes to change places with the characters?To be there and live all their adventures? I sometimes do.

You don’t have to me ashamed because you READ.This is what makes you a good person,this is what makes you different.Believe me,you don’t want to be like all of the others: uneducated jurks.You want to be something more,be yourself and don’t let all the prejudices make you sad.You are who you are,no one but yourself can change that.Remember this when you’re feeling down. Also a piece of advice:read a book,it will make you feel better :D.

2 gânduri despre &8222;Reading is magical&8221;

Lasă un răspuns

