Why do we write?

Why do we write?What is the sole purpose of writing?

We write to tell a story,right?To express ourselves when we can’t talk.But also,as a person who definetelly prefers to say something on paper,I know that when we write,we tell a story-our story.Even though is sad,or funny…it is our own.It is something that is entirely ours to write,re-write,correct.

And it can be difficult sometimes.I mean it.You may have a bad day and you have a so-called ”writer’s block” and it sucks.But eventually,you get through that phase and it gets better.

Recently,I’ve been doing a lot of research on the internet about careeres and stuff because I sincerelly have no clue what I’m gonna do with my life and yeah,somewhere between reading about the common psychopats and finding a suitable job…I found the common tests that can determine what you’re good for.

Don’t get me wrong,I don’t think this tests are accurate because I know I am the only one that can say what I can and can’t do but I said I should give it a try.

You know what I got?A writer.

I don’t know what to say about that…I mean,yeah I like to write and express myself through words but I don’t consider myself to be a writer.I just don’t.

Nevertheless…I do love to write so there is an issue here.

Maybe I can be a writer?!I don’t know.I really don’t.

It’s hard to say this but I am a person that tends to dwell on the past…and I know that some writers of the best writers have done that but I don’t think it’s neccessarily  a good thing.On the contrary,it is kinda bad.You should never live in the past because then…there can be no present or future.You’re just stuck.Stuck in an infinite of bad memories that are constantly there,in your head.

I don’t know really what this post is about,I just had the urge to write smething.I don’t knos.I’m gonna go now.Bye!

 

Lasă un răspuns

